Trades on MT4 and MT5

Galata

Feb 7, 2022
Hello,

I'm contacting you guys for a little question.
For the optimum version, is normal that the trades that the ea takes on Mt4 are different compared to Mt5 ?
I have the impression that the Mt4 is more reactive than Mt5 version.
What you think about it ?

Thanks in advance,

Methadone

Customer
Feb 6, 2022
isnt it the other way around if i check MT5 product review? Can anyone who use both of it can confirm?

Ameer

Customer
Jan 7, 2017
use the Optimum MT4 version, transactions are made without any problems, broker Tickmill, ping is minimal, spreads are small

Ameer

Customer
Jan 7, 2017
recently I've been working with a licensed version of ELM that my cousin bought. Of course, I'm not a pro in trading, but so far I don't see the difference between Tickmill demo and Tickmill Real, the only thing that confuses me is the smaller number of transactions on a real account.

PCryptor

Customer
Jun 3, 2022
Hello,

For the optimum version, is normal that the trades that the ea takes on Mt4 are different compared to Mt5 ?

Thanks in advance,
I use to think that MT4 was better than MT5, but after many many tests on many different brokers, I can say that it's all depend on the Broker ! Some broker may have better spread on MT4 than MT5, different server latency, different execution....for example, on some broker MT5 was giving me more wins than MT4.

So the only way to know is to compare both for the same broker, then you'll know.

Tripp

Customer
Mar 30, 2020
I also think that ELM_EA is preferable to use with MT5. The main thing, as I understand it, that there were stable trading conditions at the broker and was a VPS with minimal ping to the broker's server. When I read the forum this week I found a lot of users that speak highly of working with Elon and earn real money on MT5 and I think that's not just because of this, so I'm going to buy this version next month.

moondogg

Customer
Jun 11, 2017